Day 2

Let’s look at myths and folklore today. Try to pick a random culture, find an interesting character in their mythology or an awesome folklore story and write about that.

Perfect timing. I’ve been pitched a summer school idea for the youth group at the Space. (I feel like I should have mentioned I work at the Space…Does it matter?)

Anyway, a musician recently approached us wanting to work with our youth group. His idea? A Hopi creation myth, fitting perfectly with the brief for today. So I took the wikipedia entry he sent me and wrote a short play for our youth group. It’s written for their voices and I’m actually quite proud of it.

Spiderwoman

Leave a Reply

