I’m an activator

A positive weakness is taking something that you recognise as a weakness and turning it into a positive. I’ve been doing this for a while now. I know that I find it difficult to come up with an initial idea, I’m much better at taking someone else’s and running with it.  I can hear something and see its potential, which makes me an activator.

An activator works best collaboratively, where there are plenty of opportunities to listen, to pick up on little nuggets of thoughts and find ways in which those could come to fruition. I guess that makes me a do-er, which is interesting as I’m also one hell of a procrastinator, I suppose that’s because I’m always waiting for inspiration.

I was never a fan of growing older, but it’s the word growing that is forcing me to change my opinion. Growing (physically is something I haven’t done since I was 12) mentally, in capacity to understand, in self-awareness, I’ve been doing a lot of that lately. I’m able to analyse my strengths along with what frustrates me, and that means I’m able to get stuff done. Who doesn’t love that?

So if you’ve got an idea, but don’t know where to start find an activator, there’s plenty of us lurking around. Or even better, give me a shout!

Leave a Reply

